Jump over the site's primary content.

Schedule and Results

Softball Fall 2014 Schedule
Date Day Opponent Place Time Results
September 7, 2014 Sunday Lincoln Trail McKendree - Lebanon, IL 12:30 PM W 10-4
September 7, 2014 Sunday Rend Lake McKendree - Lebanon, IL 4:00 PM W 7-6
September 12, 2014 Friday Bradley Peoria, IL 4:00 PM L 4-12
September 13, 2014 Saturday Universtiy of Illinois Champaign, IL 11:00 AM  L 5-6
September 13 Saturday DePaul Champaign, IL 3:00 PM L 2-11
September 16, 2014 Tuesday Indiana State (DH) Terre Haute, IN 3:00 PM L 0-5, L 2-6
September 19, 2014 Friday University of Missouri Columbia, MO 3:30 PM  L 5-15
September 23, 2014 Tuesday Danville Area CC (DH) Danville, IL 3:00 PM Postponed
September 27, 2014 Saturday Northern Illinois
DeKalb, IL 12:00 PM
L 1-11
September 27, 2014 Saturday Rock Valley CC DeKalb, IL 1:30 PM W 8-2
October 3, 2014 Friday Bradley Peoria, IL 4:00 PM L 0-8
October 13, 2014 Monday Illinos State Normal, IL 5:30 PM  
Softball Spring 2014 Schedule
Date Day Opponent Place Time Results
NFCA Junior College LeadOff Classic
Feb 28, 2014 Friday CCBC (1-7) Columbus, GA 5:00 pm W 17-7
Feb 28, 2014 Friday Central Alabama (1-7) Columbus, GA 7:30 pm L 4-12
March 1, 2014 Saturday NW Florida (1-7) Columbus, GA 10:00 am L 5-15
March 1, 2014 Saturday Pasco Hernando (1-7) Columbus, GA TBD W 4-3
March 2, 2014 Sunday Sothern Union (1-7) Columbus, GA TBD L 5-6
Treasure Coast JUCO Invitational
March 8, 2014 Saturday Miami Dade College(1-7) 
Vero Beach, FL 11:00 am
L 7-9
March 8, 2014 Saturday Polk State (1-7) Vero Beach, FL 3:00 pm L 3-11
March 8, 2014 Saturday Eastern Florida State(1-7) Vero Beach, FL 5:00 pm L 1-15
March 9, 2014 Sunday Central Florida (1-7) Vero Beach, FL 11:00 am L 3-9
March 9, 2014 Sunday St. Petersburg (1-7) Vero Beach, FL 1:00 pm L 4-5
March 9, 2014 Sunday St. Mary's of the Woods (1-7) Vero Beach, FL 5:00 pm W 10-4
March 10, 2014 Monday Indian River State (DH) Indian River State 1:00 pm
L 3-6, L 2-10
2014 Dot Richardson Spring Games
March 11, 2014 Tuesday Lakeland College, WI (1-7) Orlando, FL 1:00 pm W 10-0
March 11, 2014 Tuesday Penn State New Kensington, PA (1-7) Orlando, FL 3:00 pm W 17-1
March 12, 2014 Wednesday  Rock Valley CC, IL(1-7) Orlando, FL 3:00 pm W 9-2
March 12, 2014 Wednesday Mott CC, MI (1-7) Orlando, FL 5:00 pm W 5-0
March 13, 2014 Thursday Macomb CC, MI (1-7) Orlando, FL 5:00 pm W 9-8
March 13, 2014 Thursday Mott CC, MI (1-7) Orlando, FL 7:00 pm W 9-1
March 15, 2014 Saturday Bethel University, MN(1-7) Orlando, FL 9:00 am W 1-0
March 15, 2014 Saturday Mercyhurst North East, PA (1-7) Orlando, FL 11:00 am L 1-4
March 20, 2014 Thursday Lincoln College* (DH) Home 4:00 pm W 13-6, W 7-0
March 21, 2014 Friday Spoon River CC* (DH) Home 2:00 pm W 7-0, W 7-0
March 21, 2014 Friday Rocky Valley CC (DH) Home 6:00 pm W 11-10, L 3-14
March 27, 2014 Thursday Parkland* (DH) Home 3:00 pm L 11-12, L 5-6
March 29, 2014 Saturday Lewis and Clark* (DH) Home 1:00 pm W 9-1, W 13-0
March 30, 2014 Sunday John Wood CC* (DH) Away 1:00 pm W 11-0, W 16-4
April 1, 2014 Tuesday Lincoln Land CC* (DH) Away 3:00 PM W 11-0, W 11-10
April 5, 2014 Saturday Lincoln College* (DH) Away 1:00 pm POSTPONED
April 6, 2014 Sunday Parkland College* (DH) Away 1:00 pm L 1-3, W 18-10
April 12, 2014 Saturday Lewis and Clark* (DH) Away 1:00 pm L 6-7, L 7-10
April 15, 2014 Sunday Spoon River CC*(DH) Away 3:00 pm W 18-1, W 10-2
April 16, 2014 Wednesday Danville Area CC* (DH) Home 3:00 pm W 8-2, W 4-2
April 19, 2014 Saturday John Wood CC* (DH) Home 1:00 pm W 2-0, L 0-1
April 22, 2014 Tuesday ICC (DH) Away 3:00 pm W 4-3, L 10-12
April 23, 2014 Wednesday Lincoln College* (DH) Away 3:00 pm W 12-4, W 8-6
April 24, 2014 Thursday Danville Area CC* (DH) Away 2:00 pm W 8-5, W 10-1
April 26, 2014 Saturday Lincoln Land CC* (DH) Home 1:00 pm W 10-8, W 7-2
Region 24 Tournament
May 1, 2014 Thursday Danville Matoon, IL   W 11-0
May 2, 2014 Friday Lincoln Land Matoon, IL   L 0-4
May 2, 2014 Friday Parkland Matoon, IL   L 0-7

*Mid-West Athletic Conference Games
Home games are listed in bold.

All home games will be played at the Corn Crib, unless otherwise stated. The stadium is east of Heartland's main campus, Corn Crib, 1000 West Raab Road, Normal, IL.