Jump over the site's primary content.

Student Government Association (SGA)

The purpose of the Heartland Community College Student Government Association is to sustain, promote and represent the interests of the student body and establish a sound means of cooperation with the board of Trustees, administration, faculty, and staff of Heartland community College, and to establish parity with these bodies in decisions affecting the student body. (HCC SGA Constitution, Preamble, 2008)

All Meeting take place from 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm in SCB 1602 on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, August 28, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2013
  • Wednesday, September 25, 2013
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2013
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2013
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2013

For more information about the HCC Student Government Association or to communicate with any of our officers, please come by our office within the Student Engagement Office (SCB 1606) or email us at student.government@heartland.edu.

Officers

  • President
    Name: Robers Mesidor
    Email: RMESIDOR@my.heartland.edu
  • Vice President
    Name: Haley Craig
    Email: hcraig01@my.heartland.edu
  • Secretary
    Name: Bri Lacy
    Email: blacy@my.heartland.edu
  • Student Trustee
    Name: Katie Foree
    Email: kforee@my.heartland.edu

Advisors

  • Marvin Rasch
    Email: marvin.rasch@heartland.edu
    Phone: 309-268-8423
  • Skylar Guimond
    Email: skylar.guimond@heartland.edu
    Phone: 309-268-8026
  • Ashley Domonkos
    Email: ashley.domonkos@heartland.edu
    Phone: 3092688242