Jump over the site's primary content.

Student Government Association (SGA)

The purpose of the Heartland Community College Student Government Association is to sustain, promote and represent the interests of the student body and establish a sound means of cooperation with the board of Trustees, administration, faculty, and staff of Heartland community College, and to establish parity with these bodies in decisions affecting the student body. (HCC SGA Constitution, Preamble, 2008)

All Meeting take place from 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm in SCB 1602 on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, September 10, 2014 (SPECIAL MEETING - Virtual Bookstore Presentation)
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014
  • Wednesday, November 19, 2014

The SGA sponsors a Textbook Swap prior to the start of each semester.  Each of the last two semesters, the Textbook Swap has help participating students save over $10,000 in textbook costs.

For more information about the HCC Student Government Association or to communicate with any of our officers, please come by our office within the Student Engagement Office (SCB 1606) or email us at student.government@heartland.edu.

Officers

  • President
    Name: Haley Craig
    Email: hcraig01@my.heartland.edu
  • Vice President
    Name: Olivia Leseman
    Email: oleseman@my.heartland.edu
  • Secretary
    Name: Kyra Ester
    Email: KESTER@my.heartland.edu
  • Student Trustee
    Name: Kyle Walsh
    Email: kwalsh02@my.heartland.edu

Advisors

  • Marvin Rasch
    Email: marvin.rasch@heartland.edu
    Phone: 309-268-8423
  • Ronnie Robertson
    Email: ronnie.robertson@heartland.edu
    Phone: 309-268-8444
  • Gavin Lee
    Email: gavin.lee@heartland.edu
    Phone: 309-268-8043