skip to main content
Heartland Community College

Cooperative Agreements

Heartland Community College has cooperative agreements with 36 other Illinois community colleges that allow Heartland district residents to enroll in Career and Technical Education certificates and degrees that are not available at HCC.

Cooperative Agreements

A cooperative agreement is an inter-institutional arrangement that enables a resident of District 540 to enroll in a specific program at another community college at a special tuition rate.
* Not all programs qualify for a cooperative agreement. 
The following community colleges each have an agreement for HCC district residents that encompasses all career and technical education certificate and degrees not offered by Heartland Community College.

Students wishing to take advantage of these cooperative agreements must complete the Cooperative Agreement Application (PDF) at least 30 days prior to tuition due date for the term they will begin their studies.

  • Black Hawk College
    Carl Sandburg College
    College of DuPage
    College of Lake County
    Danville Community College
    Elgin Community College
    Highland Community College
    Illinois Central College
    Illinois Eastern Community Colleges
    Illinois Valley Community College
    John A. Logan College
    John Wood Community College
    Joliet Junior College
    Kankakee Community College
    Kaskaskia College
    Kishwaukee College
    Lake Land College
    Lewis and Clark Community College
    Lincoln Land Community College
    McHenry County College
    Moraine Valley Community College
    Morton College
    Oakton Community College
    Parkland College
    Prairie State College
    Rend Lake College
    Richland Community College
    Rock Valley College
    Sauk Valley Community College
    Shawnee Community College
    South Suburban College
    Southeastern Community College
    Southwestern Illinois College
    Spoon River College
    Waubonsee Community College
    William Rainey Harper College

Want To Learn More?

Contact: Jennie Kearney, Coordinator of Registration
Phone: 309-268-8401

Contact Us

Normal Campus

Community Commons Building (CCB) Suite 1000
1500 W. Raab Road
Normal, IL 61761
Appointment Hotline: 309-268-8027
Phone: 309-268-8033

Heartland Pontiac Center

211 E. Madison Street
Pontiac, IL 61764
Phone: 815-842-6777

Heartland Lincoln Center

2201 Woodlawn Rd.
Lincoln, IL 62656
Phone: 217-735-1731