On Monday, August 21, several visitors will be on campus to observe the solar eclipse. Expect heavy traffic, and do not look at the eclipse without proper eyewear. Learn more.

Next Step

We can connect you with free, confidential financial coaching to help you work towards long-term stability through:
  • improving your credit score
  • building your savings
  • reducing your debt and
  • avoiding the strain of living paycheck to paycheck

Get Started

Practical Money Skills Orientation sessions introduce budgeting skills and coaching resources. This program is open to students, employees and community members through a partnership with Mid Central Community Action (MCCA). Reserve your spot by calling (309) 834-9201 for Bloomington-Normal or (309) 834-9281 for Pontiac or you can email RSVP@mccainc.org

Check on the schedule of Practical Money Skills Orientations in Bloomington-Normal and Pontiac.

Bloomington-Normal - August and September 2017

  • Monday, August 7 @ 10:30am MCCA: 1301 West Washington Street, Bloomington
  • Monday, August 14 @ 5:30pm Heartland: 1500 West Raab Road, Normal ICB Room 1301
  • Monday, August 21 @ 10:30am MCCA: 1301 West Washington Street, Bloomington
  • Monday, September 11 @ 5:30pm MCCA: 1301 West Washington Street, Bloomington
  • Monday September 18 @ 10:30am Heartland: 1500 West Raab Road, Normal ICB Room 1103
  • Monday, September 25 @ 5:30pm MCCA: 1301 West Washington Street, Bloomington

Pontiac - August and September 2017:

  • Tuesday, August 8 @ 2:00pm Heartland: Room 220
  • Thursday, August 24 @ 10:00am Heartland: Room 220
  • Tuesday, September 12 @ 2:00pm Heartland: Room 220
  • Thursday, September 28 @ 10:00am Heartland: Room 220

 

Heartland Pontiac Campus Address: 211 E. Madison St. #2, Pontiac MCCA Address: 224 N. Main St., Pontiac

Contact Us

Padriac Shinville

CCB 1012
Phone: 309-268-8417
Email: NextStep@heartland.edu