skip to main content
Heartland Community College

Student Government Officers selected

April 22, 2024

The Heartland Community College Student Government Association has named the student officers who will serve for the 2024-2025 Academic Year. 

Student Government Association (SGA) officers are elected by Heartland Community College students. The Heartland student executive team consists of: 

Aemun Lopeyok of Normal will serve as SGA President. Aemun grew up in Kenya before moving with his family to Illinois in 2019. He is a freshman at Heartland studying Music and Mathematics. This year he served as Executive Director of the Heartland Activities Committee. 

Jaxon Henrichs, a freshman studying Computer Science and User Experience Design, will serve as SGA Vice President. A graduate of Normal West High School, Jaxon previously served on the Normal West Student Council and the Illinois High School Student Advisory Board. 

Hannah Houston of Danvers will serve as Chief Officer of Communications. She is a freshman studying communication at Heartland. 

Auston Koch of Bloomington was seated as Student Trustee during the regular meeting of the District 540 Board of Trustees on April 16, 2024. Koch, a graduate of Central Catholic High School, is a freshman at Heartland Community College (HCC) pursuing an Associate in Arts degree with a focus on Business. He is also a member of the Heartland Hawks Men’s Soccer team. 

The Student Board Member will hold privileges of membership, including the right to make and second motions and attend executive sessions. As a non-voting member the Student Trustee is not considered in determining a quorum for Board action.

Written by: Steve Fast