skip to main content
Heartland Community College

Heartland Foundation Board

Incorporated in 1992, the Heartland Community College Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) (3) corporation dedicated to the enhancement and support of student learning and success at Heartland Community College.

We receive and administer gifts in many forms including monetary donations, bequests and real estate. We also organize a variety of fundraising events to support scholarship opportunities for Heartland students and to further solidify the College's strong relationship to the community.

  • Name Position/Company
    Kirk McCullick (Chair) Executive Director, Marketing & Business Development, Growmark, Inc.
    Susan Toher (First Vice-Chair)   Product Manager, Caterpillar, Inc.
    Melissa Marx (Second Vice-Chair) Administrator, Fort Jesse Imaging Center & Gale Keeran Center for Women
    George Wood (Past Chair) Attorney, Wood, DeVary & Armstrong, P.C.
    Chris Downing Executive Director, Heartland Community College Foundation
    Letisha Trepac (Treasurer) Vice President, Finance and Administration, Heartland Community College
  • Name Position/Company
    Don Adams Retired, Farnsworth Group, Inc.
    Jacob Baker Director, Invenergy LLC
    Vicki Berg Director of Operations, McDonald's
    Greg Birky Senior Vice President, Retail Services Director, Heartland Bank & Trust
    Shelleigh Birlingmair Vice President, Development, Carle BroMenn Medical Center
    John Bishop Senior Architectural Manager, Farnsworth Group
    Donny Bounds President/Owner, Donny B's Gourmet Popcorn and Gifts
    Andy Copenhaver Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
    Roger Corrigan Retired, State Bank of Graymont
    Jake Davis Chief Operating Officer, Mavidea Technology Group
    Dave Fedor CFO/Owner, Tentac Enterprises
    Janelle Henkel Director, Country Financial
    Ben Jeffreys Partner, Mid America Insurance
    Melissa Larson Owner, Mad Strategy
    Gary Leato Cybersecurity Engineer, Advance Trading
    Cheryl Logue Vice President, Operations, State Farm
    Tom Lovelass President, Meredith's Commercial Properties
    Keith Maurer Vice President, Investments/Financial Advisor, Regions Bank
    Dean Messinger    Retired, Caterpillar Inc.
    Mary Jo Murphy Project Manager, Carpet Weaver's Commercial
    Mark Muehleck Owner, CertaPro Painters of Bloomington, IL
    Mary Penn Retired, Striegel Knoblock & Co. LLC
    Lisa Pittman Vice President Chief Nursing Officer, OSF Healthcare St. Joseph Medical Center
    Sarah Powell Vice President, Sales, Afni, Inc.
    Barry Reilly Retired, Superintendent District 87
    Richard Seehuus Professor I, English, Heartland Community College
    Allegra Thigpen Technology Analyst, State Farm
    Seth Zeller President, Zeller Electric
  • Name Position/Company
    Jeff Flessner Chair, Heartland Community College Trustees
    Keith Cornille President, Heartland Community College
  • Name Years of Service
    Donald Engelkes 1993-2001
    Phares O'Daffer 1993-2002
    Barbara Ostberg 1993-2002
    Mary Wright 1993-2002
    George Farnsworth 1999-2003
    Sharon Heaton 1994-2004
    Mary Feicke 1998-2005
    Joan Guenther 2002-2005
    Jim Blass 2004-2006
    Art Adams (deceased) 2004-2007
    William Mueller 2001-2007
    Joy Schreder 2003-2008
    Dianne Lerman 2003-2009
    Jerry Ringer 2002-2009
    H. Wayne Taylor 1994-2009
    Robert Heitzman 2007-2010
    Jim Schilkoski (deceased) 2000-2012
    Dale Strassheim 2000-2012
    Steve McManus 2008-2019

Contact Us

Heartland Foundation
CCB 2300
1500 W. Raab Rd.
Normal, IL 61761
Phone: 309-268-8110

Make a Gift

Chris Downing

Executive Director
Phone: 309-268-8587

Melissa Fasig

To make a gift
Phone: 309-268-8102

Kelli Gibbons

Scholarship application questions
Phone: 309-268-8134

Larissa McIlvain

Event questions
Phone: 309-268-8125