skip to main content

Continuing Education in Lincoln



The Heartland Lincoln Center offers a variety of classes for enrichment and professional development. 

Is there a class you want to take or teach in Lincoln? Contact Kim with ideas! 

Kim Klingbeil / kim.klingbeil@heartland.edu / 309-268-8427
  • As a pharmacy technician, you are a vital link between medical professionals, pharmacists, and patients.  Your primary tasks include receiving and verifying prescriptions and preparing a patient's medication.  This program will prepare you for an entry-level position in a hospital, retail setting or clinic.  You will learn to convert between measuring systems, calculate dosages and understand how different medications treat different diseases.  After completion of this class, you will be ready to sit for the Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam (PTCE).  Registration ends JUNE 3! 

    ENROLL NOW

    Meets: Mondays and Wednesdays
    June 10 to July 31 (16 sessions) 

    Time: 6:00PM-9:00PM

    Location: Lincoln Campus, Room 209

    Cost: $1,159 (includes text)

    Instructor: Kevin O'Shaughnessy

Registration can be completed online or by visiting us at our new campus at 2201 Woodlawn Road!

Contact Us

Lincoln Center
2201 Woodlawn Rd.
Lincoln, IL 62656
Phone: 217-735-1731
Fax: 217-735-1352
Email:
Lincoln.Center@heartland.edu 

Kristi Powell

Associate Director
Phone: 309-268-8973
Email:
Kristi.Powell@heartland.edu 

Jennifer Kirby

Advisor/Recruiter
Phone: 309-268-8971
Email:
Jennifer.Kirby2@heartland.edu 

Val Conrady

Coordinator of Adult Education
Phone: 309-268-8975
Email:
Valerie.Conrady@heartland.edu

Kim Klingbeil

Coordinator of Continuing Education
Phone: 309-268-8427
Email:
Kim.Klingbeil@heartland.edu 

Kelsi Edwards

Administrative Assistant 
Phone: 309-268-8974
Email: 
Kelsi.Edwards@heartland.edu