skip to main content

About the HCC Foundation

Our mission is to support access and excellence at Heartland Community College through fundraising, financial stewardship and advocacy.

Incorporated in 1992, the Heartland Community College Foundation is a non-profit 501 (c) (3) corporation dedicated to the enhancement and support of student learning and success at Heartland Community College.

We receive and administer gifts in many forms including monetary donations, bequests and real estate. We also organize a variety of fundraising events to support scholarship opportunities for Heartland students and to further solidify the College's strong relationship to the community.

Gifts to the Foundation ensure that access and excellence continue to be fundamental principles. They can provide for:

  • scholarships
  • educational programs
  • equipment purchases
  • campus enhancements
  • special projects

Board of Directors

  • Name Position/Title Company
    Dave Fedor (Chair)       CFO/Owner The Snyder Companies
    Sarah Powell (Vice-Chair) Vice President of Sales InterOptic, by Advantage Optics
    George Wood (Second Vice-Chair)   Attorney Hartweg, Turner, Wood & DeVary
    Steve McManus (Past Chair) Vice President - Counsel State Farm Insurance Companies
    Doug Minter Vice President of Business Services Heartland Community College
    Chris Downing Executive Director Heartland Community College
  • Name Position/Title Company
    Don Adams Principal Farnsworth Group, Inc.
    Gary Ash Retired 1st Farm Credit Services
    Patti Becker Retired Eaton Corporation
    Jennifer Boddie CEO J-Bo's Handbags & Accessories
    Alan Chapman Retired Unit 5 Superintendent
    Andy Copenhaver Financial Advisor Edward Jones
    Roger Corrigan Vice President State Bank of Graymont
    Jake Davis Chief Operating Officer Mavidea Technology Group
    Scott Dixon Vice President of Retail Banking Heartland Bank and Trust
    Nancy Evans Distinguished Professor, Business Heartland Community College
    Lee Getchius Business Lender State Farm Bank
    Heather Gray Director of Philanthropy & Community Relations Fifi Delish Holding, LLC
    Dan Irvin Director of Communications Town of Normal
    Meredith Lovelass President Meredith's Commercial Properties
    Keith Mauer Vice President of Investments/Financial Advisor Regions Bank
    Kirk McCullick Executive Director, Marketing & Business Development Growmark
    Robert Miller Vice President of Operations Advocate BroMenn Medical Center
    Dean Messinger    Retired Caterpillar Inc.
    Jeremy Morris Director, Property & Administrative Services COUNTRY Financial
    Roosevelt Mosley Principal & Consulting Actuary Pinnacle Actuarial Resources, Inc.
    Ronn Morehead President B/N Trades & Labor Assembly
    Nicole Norman Business Development Manager STL 
    Ryan O'Connell Financial Advisor Merrill Lynch
    Amy Peyres Director of Finance Afni
    Beverly Reid Director State Farm Insurance Companies
    Susan Toher Product Manager Caterpillar Inc.
    Elizabeth Wrage Agriculture Consultant Self-Employed
    Tiffany Worth Accounting Manager Eaton Corporation
  • Name Position/Title Company
    Gregg Chadwick Chair Heartland Community College Trustees
    Rob Widmer President Heartland Community College
  • Name Years of Service
    Donald Engelkes 1993-2001
    Phares O'Daffer 1993-2002
    Barbara Ostberg 1993-2002
    Mary Wright 1993-2002
    George Farnsworth 1999-2003
    Sharon Heaton 1994-2004
    Mary Feicke 1998-2005
    Joan Guenther 2002-2005
    Jim Blass 2004-2006
    Art Adams (deceased) 2004-2007
    William Mueller 2001-2007
    Joy Schreder 2003-2008
    Dianne Lerman 2003-2009
    Jerry Ringer 2002-2009
    H. Wayne Taylor 1994-2009
    Robert Heitzman 2007-2010
    Jim Schilkoski (deceased) 2000-2012
    Dale Strassheim 2000-2012

Contact Us

Heartland Foundation
CCB 2300
1500 W. Raab Rd.
Normal, IL 61761
Phone: 309-268-8110

Make a Gift

Chris Downing

Executive Director
Phone: 309-268-8587

Melissa Fasig

Scholarship Questions
Phone: 309-268-8102

Larissa McIlvain

Event Questions
Phone: 309-268-8125